Consortium

 

Research Partners

 

Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research

Bettina Matzdorf

Bettina Matzdorf
matzdorf@zalf.de

Professor for ‚Ecosystem Services – economic and planning aspects‘ and head of working group ‚Governance of Ecosystem Services‘ at ZALF with research focus on result-based agri-environmental schemes and financial incentive instruments including payments for ecosystem services.

Bettina Matzdorf holds a PhD in Agricultural Science from the Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel (Germany). She holds the Professorship for ‘Ecosystem Services – Economic and Planning Aspects’ at the Leibniz University of Hannover. Bettina has long-term expertise in interdisciplinary environmental research. She has lead numerous international and national research projects (e.g. CIVILand, CiVi.net). Bettina currently coordinates the AgoraNatura project aimed at developing an internet-based marketplace for ecosystem services and biodiversity. She is the chair of the Ecosystem Services Partnership Germany (ESP-DE) and a lead author of the TEEB Germany study on ‘ecosystem services in rural areas’.

In Contracts2.0:

Coordinator of Contracts2.0

Annett Rosenberger

Annett Rosenberger
annett.rosenberger@zalf.de

Christoph Schulze
christoph.schulze@zalf.de

Claudia Sattler

Claudia Sattler
csattler@zalf.de

Rena Barghusen

Rena Barghusen
rena.barghusen@zalf.de

Doctoral Researcher at ZALF with research focus on collaborative agri-environmental schemes.

In Contracts2.0:

Institutional analysis of existing approaches (WP2)

Katharina Gabriel

Katharina Gabriel
gabriel.katharina11@gmail.com

Research Institute of Nature and Forest

Francis Turkelboom

Francis Turkelboom
francis.turkelboom@inbo.be

Senior Researcher Nature & Society at INBO with a focus on Ecosystem services, social valuation, local planning, sustainable agriculture, stakeholder interaction and living labs.

In Contracts2.0:

Co-Coordinator of Contracts2.0 and WP3 Lead and mentor  of Contract Innovation Labs

Saskia Wanner

Saskia Wanner
saskia.wanner@inbo.be

Social researcher at INBO with a background in social and cultural anthropology and political ecology.

In Contracts2.0:

WP3 Facilitating the Contract Innovation Labs with farmers (WP3). Mentor of the Italian and UK CILs. Facilitating the organization of the Flemish CIL and PIL.

Dieter Mortelmans

Dieter Mortelmans
dieter.mortelmans@inbo.be

Ph.D. canditate at INBO with a focus on policy coherence. Research interest also in policy evaluation, payment for environmental services and certification, science-policy-society interactions.

In Contracts2.0:

Facilitating the Contract Innovations Labs with farmers (WP3). Mentor of the French and Dutch Labs.

Koen van Muylem

Koen van Muylem
koen.vanmuylem@inbo.be

Spokesperson & webmaster at INBO with a background in language and journalism studies. Communication jobs in private, cultural and government sector.

In Contracts2.0:

Data Protection Officer (WP8)

Environmental Social Science Research Group

 

Balint

 Balint Balazs
balazs.balint@essrg.hu

Executive manager and senior researcher at ESSRG with focus on sustainable agro-food systems and policies.

In Contracts2.0:

Supports the Hungarian Policy Innovation Lab.

Boldizsar Megyesi

 Boldizsar Megyesi
megebold@gmail.com

Social scientist working at ESSRG as affiliated researcher with focus on rural sociology and rural development.

In Contracts2.0:

Policy Innovation Lab mentor and facilitator of the Hungarian Contract Innovation Lab.

  

 Eszter Kelemen
kelemen.eszter@essrg.hu 

Senior researcher at ESSRG with a strong interest in ecosystem services, knowledge co-creation and science-policy interactions.

In Contracts2.0:

WP4 co-lead and mentor of Policy Innovation Labs, supports the organization of the Hungarian CIL and PIL.

György Pataki

pataki.gyorgy@essrg.hu

Senior researcher at ESSRG with focus on sustainability transitions and ecosystem services.

In Contracts2.0:

Supports the organization of the Hungarian CIL and PIL.

University of Aberdeen

Katrin Prager
katrin.prager@abdn.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer at the University of Aberdeen with focus on collaborative agri-environmental management, landscape governance, policy evaluation, social empirical research, transdisciplinary and participatory approaches.

 In Contracts2.0:

Lead WP1 (Conceptual, analytical and sythesis Framework), Coordinator of the CIL North West England (WP3)

Jennifer Dodsworth

Jennifer Dodsworth,
jennifer.dodsworth@abdn.ac.uk

PhD student in Geography & the Environment at Jesus College, University of Oxford and Research Assistant in the University of Aberdeen

Key words: cultural geography, political ecology, digital geography, rural heritage, farming & conservation, collaborative research methods

In Contracts2.0:

Research Assistant for the UK Innovation Labs (WP3/WP4)

Agricultural Research for Development

Celine Dutilly

Celine Dutilly
celine.dutilly@cirad.fr

University of Pisa

Francesco Di lacovo

Francesco Di Iacovo
francesco.diiacovo@unipi.it

Dr. Francesco Riccioli
francesco.riccioli@unipi.it

Researcher at the University of Pisa with the focus on rural development and management of natural resources. Special interest in forest management, land use change and agro-environmental policies.

Keywords: Spatial econometrics; GIS for territorial planning; Analysis of ecosystem services from socioeconomic perspective

https://sites.google.com/view/riccioli

In Contracts2.0:

Analysis of socio-economic and profitibality effects, including transaction costs (WP2)

Roberta Moruzzo

Roberta Moruzzo
roberta.moruzzo@unipi.it 

University of Ljubljana

Andrej Udovc

Andrej Udovč
andrej.udovc@bf.uni-lj.si

Professor of economics of renewable natural resources at Biotechnical Faculty of the University of Ljubljana with focus on agri-environmental measures and common pool resource management.

In Contract 2.0:

WP2 co-lead and responsible for synthesis and implication derivation for the design of novel contracts

Janja Rudolf

janja.rudolf@bf.uni-lj.si

PhD student in economics of natural resources and research assistant at Biotechnical Faculty of the University of Ljubljana

Key words: multi-criteria-analysis, DEXi, collaborative agri-environmental measures

In Contract 2.0:

Development of quantitative multi-attributes models, DEXi analysis

Wageningen University

Dr. Lenny van Bussel

Dr. Lenny van Bussel
lenny.vanbussel@wur.nl 

Rudolf de Groot

Dr. Rudolf de Groot
dolf.degroot@wur.nl 

Nicolas Gronard

Nicolas Gronard
nicolas.grondard@wur.nl 

University of Warsaw

Katarzyna Zagorska

Katarzyna Zagorska
kzagorska@wne.uw.edu.pl

Ph.D. candidate at the Chair of Microeconomics, University of Warsaw with the focus on preferences towards public goods and pro-social behaviours. Interested in motivations, incentives and provision of information that promote desirable environemental behaviour change.

Keywords: consumer decision making; valuation; sustainability; information; behavioral environmental economics; pro-social behaviors

In Contracts2.0:

Experiments on farmers‘ preferences for new design of agri-environmental-climate measures and consumers‘ preferences for environmental labels. (WP5)

 

Mikolaj Czaikowski

Mikolaj Czajkowski
mc@uw.edu.pl

Professor at the Department of Economics at University of Warsaw with a research interest in preferences and choice modeling, non-market valuation, microeconometrics and microeconomics. Focus on econometric methods for modelling consumers‘ preferences and a range of field applications, including environmental economics.

http://czaj.org/

In Contracts2.0:

WP5-Lead (Ex-ante analyis of novel contracts)

Milan Scazny

Milan Ščasný
milan.scasny@czp.cuni.cz 

Olimpia Markiewicz

Olimpia Markiewicz
omarkiewicz@wne.uw.edu.pl

Wiktor Budzinski

Wiktor Budziński
wbudzinski@wne.uw.edu.pl

Ph.D. candidate at the Chair of Microeconomics, University of Warsaw  with the focus on on behavioral effects and spatial relations. Interested in econometric modelling of consumer preferences with application in environmental economics. 

In Contracts2.0:

Analysis on farmers‘ and consumers‘ preferences (WP5)

Leibniz University Hannover

Birte Bredemeier bredemeier@umwelt.uni-hannover.de

Research Assistant at the Leibniz University Hannover, Institute of Environmental Planning, with focus on assessment and evaluation of ecosystem services

In Contracts2.0

Ex-post analysis of existing contracts (WP2),
Coordination of the CIL HIPP (WP3)

Christina VonHaaren

Christina von Haaren
haaren@umwelt.uni-hannover.de

Sylvia Herrmann

Sylvia Herrmann
herrmann@umwelt.uni-hannover.de

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Jens Rommel

Jens Rommel
jens.rommel@slu.se

Researcher at SLU with focus on the experimental and behavioral economics of agriculture and the environment.

In Contracts2.0

Conducting participatory Public Goods Games as part of the research activities in WP5. Co-lead of WP5.

Madrid Institute for Research and Rural Development in Foodand Agriculture

Marina Garcia Llorente

Marina Garcia-Llorente
marinaglloren@gmail.com 

University of Copenhagen

Erling Andersen

Erling Andersen
eran@ign.ku.dk

Graziella Le Bars

Graziella Le Bars
gs@ign.ku.dk

Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

Marina Garcia Llorente

Dr. Marina García Llorente

marina.gllorente@uam.es

Action Partners

 

Deutscher Bauernverband

Christian Gaebel

Christian Gaebel
c.gaebel@bauernverband.net

Christine Hamon

Christine Hamon
c.hamon@bauernverband.net

B.Sc. in Agricultural Sciences and M.Sc. in Integrated Natural Resource Management.

In Contracts2.0:

Lead of WP6 and assisting with the Co-Lead of WP4; Co-Coordinator of CIL and PIL North-Rhine-Westphalia

Deutsche Umwelthilfe

Sabrina Schulz
schulz@duh.de

Groupement d’Intérêt Public- Centre de Ressources sur lePastoralisme et la Gestion de l’Espace
Őrség National Park Directorate

Istvan Szentiermai

Istvan Szentirmai
i.szentirmai@gmail.com

Head of Nature Conservation Department in the Őrség National Park Directorate and regional coordinator of agri-environmental schemes, responsibel for management planing in nationally protected areas and Natura 2000 sites, involved in national bidiversity monitoring, expert in birds and butterflies.

In Contracts2.0:

Coordination of the Contract Innovation Lab in Orség National Park (WP3)

Eszter Czibik

Eszter Czibik

eszter.czibik.onpi@gmail.com

Assistent in the Conservation Department in the Őrség National Park Directorate. As a landscape architect, my areas of expertise are rural development, nature protection and public space design

In Contracts2.0:

Coordination of the Contract Innovation Lab in Örség National Park (WP3)

BoerenNatuur
Agrobeheercentrum Ecokwadraat
Unione dei Comuni Garfagnana
Stiftung Rheinische Kulturlandschaft

Patrick Lind

Patrick Lind
p.lind@flaechen-rheinland.de

Project manager for SRK. Experienced in landscape ecology, soil science, organic farming and agricultural as well as environmental law. Focus on projects connecting agriculture, environmental protection and nature conservation. Giving advice for landusers concerning an ecological and economical sustainable development of the rural landscape. 

In Contracts2.0:

Action Partner and Lead of CIL NRW within WP3. Co-Lead of PIL NRW within WP4. 

Bornholms Regionskommune

Andreas Lund Povlsen

Andreas Lund Povlsen
andreas.lund.povlsen@brk.dk

vivi granby

Vivi Granby
vivi.granby@brk.dk 

Bornholms Landbrug

Elisabeth Falk

Elisabeth Falk
ef@blf.dk

Heliconia

Carolina Yacaman

Carolina Yacaman
carolina@heliconia.es

Mikel Fernández Arberas

Mikel Fernández Arberas
mikel@heliconia.es

Stiftung Westfälische Kulturlandschaft

Wolfgang Ganser
ganser@kulturlandschaft.nrw

Team leader at the Westphalian Cultural Landscape Foundation, which has long been involved in the cooperative implementation of production-integrated nature conservation measures.

 

In Contracts2.0:

Action Partner and Lead of CIL NRW within WP3. Co-Lead of PIL NRW within WP4.

Tanja Brüggemann
brueggemann@kulturlandschaft.nrw